Want to identify yourself by name to the person you’re calling? Eligible Koodo customers can opt in to activate Outbound Calling Name Display.
What is Outbound Calling Name Display?
Outbound Calling Name Display will share your name with the person you’re calling, even if they do not have you in their contacts book. If their device supports name display, your name will appear on their device when they receive a call from you.
Don’t I already have Outbound Calling Name Display?
This is a common misconception, but most customers with Koodo cell phone service don’t have this feature. The default feature on Koodo plans will share your phone number with the person you’re calling, not your name.
Who can use Outbound Calling Name Display?
To use this feature, you’ll need to have:
Note: This feature is currently not supported for customers on Prepaid plans.
How much does it cost to add this feature?
Outbound Calling Name Display can be added to your account for free!
How can I add Outbound Calling Name Display to my account?
You can add the feature to your account by following these simple steps:
- Log in to Self Serve
- Select the Self Serve dropdown menu at the top
- Select Mobile services
- Select Manage add-ons
- Under add-Ons, locate Outbound Calling Name Display and select Add to plan
Heads up! It can take up to 24 hours for the account change to take effect.
Can I choose the name that will be shown?
Sorry, your display name can’t be customized. The name that will be displayed will be the name that you used to create your Koodo account.
I added Outbound Calling Name Display to my account, but it’s not working. How come?
After adding the feature to your account, it can take 24 hours or longer for it to be activated. In the meantime, please double-check that your phone is a certified VoLTE phone on the Koodo network and that VoLTE is activated.
What if I don’t want to use Outbound Calling Name Display anymore?
If you’d prefer not to show your name for a particular call, dial #31# in front of the destination number.
For example: #31# 416-123-4567
This will hide your name and number, and you’ll be displayed as “Private” to the person you’re calling. The Outbound Calling Name Display feature will return to normal for subsequent calls.
You can also disable Outbound Calling Name Display in your phone settings.
|Settings → Phone → Show My Caller ID → Disable||Call settings → Supplementary service → Show Caller ID → Hide Number|
This will hide your name and number, and you’ll appear as “Private” to the person you’re calling until the setting is enabled again.
If you want to permanently disable Outbound Calling Name Display, you can log in to your Koodo Self Serve account and remove it from your add-ons. Note: This change can take 24 hours to come into effect.
Why isn’t my name displayed correctly when I call some people?
Once Outbound Calling Name Display is active on your account, the Koodo network will share your name with people you’re calling, but the phone and network of the person you’re calling must also support Call Display for your name to be received. If not, the characters of your name might be changed or might not appear at all in some cases.
It’s important to remember that VoLTE is required for Outbound Calling Name Display to work. If VoLTE is turned off on your device or hasn’t been added to your account, your name won’t be shared when you make calls.
Also, the contacts saved in your phone or any other third-party caller ID service, like Hiya, will override the Outbound Calling Name Display feature. This means the Koodo network will share your account’s name with people you’re calling, but their phones might display it differently.