Inbound Call Display+ shows you the name of the people who call you (including non-Koodo customers), even if they’re not in your contacts. The caller’s information is displayed on the screen of your phone during an incoming call. You don’t need to subscribe for the service - it’s totally free to all Koodo customers with a compatible mobile phone. Prior to Call Display+ your phone would display the phone number, but not the name of the incoming caller.
Where is Inbound Call Display+ available?
- If you’ve got a compatible phone and the callers’ network sends out their name, your phone will be able to display both the caller’s number and name on all incoming calls including Call Waiting calls. If the callers’ network does not send out their name, your phone will only display the caller’s number.
- Inbound Call Display+ might not work under roaming.
Permanently disable Inbound Call Display+
You can permanently disable Inbound Call Display+ by contacting us. This means that the name and the number of the caller will not be shown on the screen of your phone for all incoming calls.
Outbound Calling Name Display
Outbound Calling Name Display is an enhanced feature, which will allow you to display your name on the screen of the device of the person that you call, in addition to the calling number. You need to subscribe for the service - it’s totally free to all Koodo customers.
Permanent Blocking of Outbound Calling Name Display
Outbound Calling Name Display feature is independent from Call Display+. If you want to permanently block only Outbound Calling Name Display (after you’ve subscribed for it), please contact Koodo to remove this feature from your subscriber profile. If you want to block both Outbound Calling Name and Calling Number, contact Koodo to set up permanent blocking of Outbound Calling Number Display, i.e. Call Display. In this case, both Outbound Calling Name and Calling Number will be blocked.
One-time blocking of Outbound Calling Name Display
You can activate one-time blocking of Outbound Calling Name Display by dialing #31# before the number of the person you’re calling, followed by pressing either the Send or Talk key. You can also set up the blocking on some phones via their menu. For example, on the iPhone, you can turn off ‘Show My Caller ID’ under the Phone menu.
Is it possible for outbound calls to show a name instead of a number? If yes, how can I change the way my name appears when I make outbound calls? (I have a recycled phone number)
Yes, your name will be displayed after we launch the Outbound Calling Name Display feature. This may be a chargeable feature. Your name will be extracted from your account information. It will be the name of the Account Holder and cannot be changed.
Are there any charges for using function # 31 #?
No, there are no changes. You can still use #31# to block Calling Name and Calling Number on per-call basis. Both Calling Name and Calling Number will be blocked at the same time.
How can I make sure my location won’t appear when somebody calls my number?
Our network won’t show your location when somebody calls you.
When I call someone and I'm not in their contacts list, they see the wrong name on their display.
Going forward, the name registered in your account will be used for display.
What is the difference between “Network default,” “Hide number,” and “Show number?”
By default, the network setting is ‘Show Number.’
Hide number means that you can block your number from being displayed on the phone of the person you’re calling.
Show number means that your number will be displayed on the phone of the person you’re calling.
I pay the Koodo phone bill, but the phone is my spouse’s line. How can we get his name to come up when he calls people?
The name registered in your account will be used for display. Currently, we don’t support the option to change the Calling Name to be displayed.
Why is my call display different while dialling international numbers?
The call display should be the same when you call an international number, but it depends on the operator that handles the call on the call recipient’s end.
What does "call display restrict" mean?
This means that you can block your name and number from being displayed on the device of the person you're calling.
Are there any charges for entering #31# to block my name from being displayed on someone’s phone?
No, there are no changes for dialling #31# in front of the number you’re calling to block the display for that call. You can still use #31# to block Calling Name and Calling Number on a per-call basis. Both Calling Name and Calling Number will be blocked at the same time.
When I call my clients, I need them to see my business name, not my own name. Is that possible?
This is currently not possible. The name registered in your account will be used for display. We don’t support the option to change the Calling Name to be displayed.
Related help pages: