Visual Voicemail is an awesome feature that makes it easier and faster for you to manage your voice messages by letting you review them in a list on your phone. You can listen to any message by simply tapping on it and pressing the “Play” button. No more dialing any extra numbers or going through those long instructions to get to the message you want to hear. In case you miss part of the message, you can also rewind to any point.
Visual Voicemail for iPhone
Protect Your Privacy and Security
Create a personal password for your mailbox:
- Select Settings
- Select Phone
- Select Change Voicemail Password on your handset
Activating Visual Voicemail on your iPhone
Visual Voicemail will get added to your account within 24 hours of you receiving an email or SMS alert from Koodo. In the meantime, double check that you have the latest version of the carrier settings on your iPhone. The most up-to-date carrier settings are required in order to activate the Visual Voicemail feature.
Using Visual Voicemail on Your iPhone
Once the Visual Voicemail feature is added to your account, tap on the “Voicemail” icon and your iPhone will show a list of voicemail messages right there in front of you. Any existing voice messages saved in your inbox will still be available after the setup process is complete.
Visual Voicemail for Android
Visual Voicemail is now available on select Android phones.
Capable Android Phones
- Huawei: Nexus 6P
- LG: G Series (G7 and newer), K Series (K9 and newer), Q Series (Q60 and newer), Q Stylo+, X Power 3, Nexus 5X
- Google: Pixel series
- Essential: PH-1
Activating Visual Voicemail on Your Android Device
You can add the Visual Voicemail feature by logging in to your Self Serve account. To do so, you will need a capable Android phone and the latest Android software.
Using Visual Voicemail on Your Android Device
Once Visual Voicemail is added to your account, tap on the “Voicemail” icon and your phone will display a list of voicemail messages instead of you having to dial the voicemail system. Any existing voice messages already saved in your inbox will remain available after the setup process is complete.