Say goodbye to unexpected data charges thanks to notifications and data pauses. Customers who don’t want to receive data usage notifications can turn them off in their Self Serve account.
What is Shock-Free® Data?
Shock-Free® Data lets you be in control of your own data usage so you can avoid unexpected charges. That means you’ll never go over your data again without knowing. We’ll send you a text when you’re at 50%, 90% and 100% of your data usage.
When you reach your limit, we’ll pause your data so you don’t go over, which means no surprises on your bill.
Plans including Shock-Free data
All monthly Koodo plans as of March 10, 2016, include Shock-Free data at no extra charge. To see if you have Shock-Free data, you can log in to Self Serve and check your plan description.
If you’re an existing customer without Shock-Free data, you’ll need to change your plan by logging in to Self Serve or renewing your Tab.
Paused data & buying data top-ups
You can top up your data directly from your Koodo phone with these two options (authorized users can make purchases; unauthorized users will only receive the usage notification without an option to top up):
- Send a text message to 5337 with keyword YES to use your plan’s data pay-per-use rate.
- Send a text message to 5337 with keyword 17YES to add a data top-up of 500MB for $17 and 25YES to add a data top-up of 1GB for $25.
If you buy data and use it all up, it will be paused again. You can choose to continue using your data, but you’ll be charged your plan’s data pay-per-use rate.
You can only buy and use top-ups within the same bill cycle; your data will reset with the start of a new bill cycle. Any leftover data can’t be carried over to the next cycle.
Top ups can't be purchased proactively. To change your data limit, you’ll first need to change to a plan that offers more data. Log in to Self Serve to see the latest available plans.
Turning off your data alerts
Data alerts can be turned off in your Self Serve account. If you turn them off, you won’t receive any more data alerts at 50%, 90% and 100% of usage. That means you won't be blocked when you go over your data limit and you’ll continue using data with our pay-per-use rates.